Hibernation: Not just for bears.

To be completely candid, Winter is not my favorite season. Don’t get me wrong, I love snow and the holiday season, but I don’t like freezing whenever I go outside, and my wintertime employment is far less exciting than what I’m capable of finding during the warm months. Driving back across the country, from warm and sunny California to (unseasonably) warm and sunny Pennsylvania, was (again) an almost religious experience. Four days of solid driving, only taking the breaks that biology insisted upon, left my head light and my ears ringing.

I’ll be in Philadelphia, where I’ve taken two part time jobs, until late-May, at which point I’ll head to Connecticut for an internship with the Stewart B. McKinney Wildlife Refuge. That, at least, should be amazing.

Until then my days are mostly to be devoted to staying warm, staying busy, and recounting the last of my stories from years past. Bear with me.

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Unrelated Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

