Reading list 2013: I’m falling behind.

So last year I was fortunate enough to have time to get a truly stupendous amount of reading done. I rolled into the final hours of 2012 with a hundred notches cut into my reading belt. That was awesome, but I realized early this year that I wasn’t going to be able to repeat the feat.

Nevertheless, I think I’m making decent progress so far:

  1. Rant: An Oral Biography of Buster Casey. Chuck Palahniuk
  2. Wheel of Time: The Gathering Storm (#12). Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
  3. Wheel of Time: The Towers of Midnight (#13). Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
  4. The Flight of the Iguana. David Quammen
  5. Wheel of Time: A Memory of Light (#14). Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
  6. Railsea. China Mieville
  7. On Basilisk Station
  8. The Honor of the Queen. David Weber
  9. The Short Victorious War. David Weber
  10. Flag of Dishonor. David Weber
  11. Honor Among Enemies. David Weber
  12. In Enemy Hands. David Weber
  13. Echoes of Honor. David Weber
  14. Ashes of Victory. David Weber
  15. Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance. Lois McMaster Bujold
  16. Beyond Dinocalypse. Chuck Wendig
  17. Connectome: How the Brains Wiring Makes Us Who We Are. Sebestian Seung
  18. A Confederacy of Dunces. John Kennedy Toole
  19. The Casual Vacancy. J.K. Rowling

My initial goal this year was 75 (I had honestly thought that I was going to have much more time for reading that I actually do. According to that goal, I should actually have almost 44 books in that list. Oops.

I might still make it, though. My current service with Americorps Cape Cod will be over on August 1st. I have a ton of stories from the past few months to transcribe. I hope to be caught up (or at least close)  by move-out day here. I think that that goal is about as attainable as my reading target. After Americorps is done my life is going to get a bit strange, I have a few options for the remainder of the year, including some more fire work, some tree work, and some actual research.

Posted on July 21, 2013, in Related Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

